Allow Me to Introduce Myself...

A Blog in 2014?! A Frizzy Girl’s Beginning

 

Hello, everyone.

I guess I’ll start this blog with utmost honesty, because why pretend to be something I’m not? I’m currently writing this in the Chicago library that’s a 2 minute walk from my house, because:

a) My laptop is the spawn of Satan

b) It’s a good focus-exercise to be away from the sweet temptation of Bed and Couch (They’re like melatonin…but solids….don’t eat them, please)

c) My laptop is the spawn of Satan

d) All of the above

 

Anywho, I figured this would be a fun hobby to explore my various interests and observations while writing about them. Man, as I write this though, boy do I feel subconscious! Though no one will probably ever read this, the idea of creating “Frizz Girl Jane” has been percolating in my head. I’d fantasize about how relaxing and even, glamorous (?!) blogwriting would be. Well, sometimes ya start a blog in the middle of a (smelly) Chicago library.

Why “Frizz Girl Jane”?

 

I have extremely, extremely, frizzy hair. There are a lot of “experts” and “gurus” floating around blogs and Youtube, some more qualified than the others. I’m just a normal girl figuring out what works for me, and I still struggle with bad frizz and split ends.  On a grander, more hoity-toity scale, I’d love for “Frizz” to mean something more–confident, imperfect women that don’t fit into any mold, who embrace their good and their bad.

Jane

More about me? My name is Jane, I’m 23 years old and I currently live in Chicago, IL. I’m originally from New Jersey and I’ll always be an East Coast girl. I love books, makeup, clothes, good TV and even better food. I despise the term “figuring it out” but for a lack of a better alternative, I guess that’s what I’ll be. Hope you enjoy the ride!

Standard

Leave a comment